The 2020 MAP General Membership Meeting was held on Friday, February 28, 2020.

2020 Legislature and the Maine Climate Council 

February 28 - Cross Building in Augusta (behind the State House), Room 206

12:00 lunch, 1:00 speakers and discussion

*Speakers Sarah Curran, Gwen Hilton, and Matt Nazar shared information on the Climate Council and the intersections with planning  in Maine. 

*MAP Legislative and Policy Committee (LPC) members discussed current legislation 


10:30-12:00  MAP Board meeting (open to all MAP members)

12:00-1:00   Lunch and networking at the Cross Office Building Cafe (lunch will be available for purchase)

1:30-3:00   Speakers and discussion, Cross Room 206 

3:00-3:30   Other MAP updates, Cross Room 206

- Maine Climate Council

- Legislative Updates

- BuildMaine Action Agenda


Sarah Curran is Senior Policy Analyst, Climate & Economic Development, Governor's Office of Policy Innovation and the Future

Gwen Hilton is a consulting planner, a Commissioner on the Land Use Planning Commission, and a member of the Maine Climate Council’s Community Resilience, Public Health, and Emergency Management Working Group

Matt Nazar is Director of Development Services for the City of Augusta and a member of the Maine Climate Council’s Buildings, Infrastructure and Housing Working Group