MAP is led by an Executive Board consisting of elected and appointed officers. The role and responsibilities of each Executive Board member are detailed in the bylaws. Members interested in serving on the Executive Board should contact the MAP Nominating Committee. The nomination process typically begins in March. Review the MAP Nomination Policy for more information.


President

Carol Eyerman, AICP

Assistant Planner, Town of Topsham

Email: ceyerman@topshammaine.com

The MAP President presides at meetings of the Executive Board exercises general charge and supervision of association activities. 


Vice President and Communications Editor

Lynne Seeley

Community Planning Consultant

Email: lseeley1@maine.rr.com

The Vice President carries out the duties of the President in his/her absence. 

The responsibilities of the Communications Editor (Public Information Officer) include producing and distributing association publications, overseeing public communications platforms, supervising  a contracted Communications Manager and implementation of MAP’s communications standards or guidelines. The Communications Editor serves on NNECAPA’s Communications Committee. 


Treasurer

Jane Lafleur

Principal, JB Lafleur Consultants

Email: jblafleur@jblafleurconsultants.com 

The Treasurer is responsible for the custody of all funds, property, and securities of the Association. The Treasurer serves on the NNECAPA Finance Committee and ensures that the Section’s budget and financial reports comport with the Chapter’s requirements.


Recording Secretary

Samantha Horn

Planning Manager, Maine Land Use Planning Commission

Email: Samantha.Horn@maine.gov

The Recording Secretary is responsible for keeping the minutes of all meetings of the Executive Board. 


Membership Secretary

Jim Fisher

Town Manager, Deer Isle

Email: jimfisher101@gmail.com 

The Membership Secretary is responsible for maintaining an up-to-date roster of Association membership, seeking renewal of such members upon expiration of membership, and working to expand the Association's membership. 


At Large Member

Amanda Bunker

Planning Consultant

Email: amanda.j.bunker@gmail.com


At Large Member

Carl Eppich, AICP

Project Manager, NorthStar Planning

Email: carleppich@gmail.com 


At Large Member

Anne Krieg

CEO, AK Planning & Facilitation

Email: annemkrieg@gmail.com


At Large Member

Mark Lapping

Professor Emeritus, University of Southern Maine

Email: mlapping@maine.edu


At Large Member

Jamel Torres

Assistant Town Planner, Town of Scarborough

Email: jtorres@scarboroughmaine.org


At Large Member

Jared Woolston, AICP

Town Planner, Town of Brunswick

Email: jwoolston@brunswickme.org