MAP is led by an Executive Board consisting of elected and appointed officers. The role and responsibilities of each Executive Board member are detailed in the bylaws. Members interested in serving on the Executive Board should contact the MAP Nominating Committee. The nomination process typically begins in March. Review the MAP Nomination Policy for more information.


Amanda Bunker

Planning Consultant


The MAP President presides at meetings of the Executive Board exercises general charge and supervision of association activities.

President Emeritus

Samantha Horn

Director of Science, The Nature Conservancy

Vice President and Communications Editor

Lynne Seeley

Community Planning Consultant


The Vice President carries out the duties of the President in his/her absence. 

The responsibilities of the Communications Editor (Public Information Officer) include producing and distributing association publications, overseeing public communications platforms, supervising  a contracted Communications Manager and implementation of MAP’s communications standards or guidelines. The Communications Editor serves on NNECAPA’s Communications Committee. 

Jane Lafleur Headshot

Jane Lafleur

Principal, JB Lafleur Consultants

The Treasurer is responsible for the custody of all funds, property, and securities of the Association. The Treasurer serves on the NNECAPA Finance Committee and ensures that the Section’s budget and financial reports comport with the Chapter’s requirements.

Jim Fisher Headshot
Membership Secretary

Jim Fisher

Town Manager, Deer Isle


The Membership Secretary is responsible for maintaining an up-to-date roster of Association membership, seeking renewal of such members upon expiration of membership, and working to expand the Association's membership. 

Stacie Beyer Headshot
At Large Member

Stacie Beyer

Chief Planner, LUPC


At Large Member

Jarod Farn-Guillete

Executive Director

Hancock County Planning Commission


At Large Member

Shelley Norton, AICP

Land Use Planner, Androscoggin Valley Council of Governments


At Large Member

Christine Grimando, AICP

Director, Portland Planning & Urban Development Department

At Large Member

Eli Rubin

Community Planner, Town of Kennebunkport

At Large Member

Catherine Ingraham

Planning Consultant, CEI Consultants, LLC, Owner/Founder

At Large Member

Erin Zwirko

Director of Planning & Development, Town of Yarmouth