Each year the Vermont Planners Association recognizes citizen planners, outstanding plans, and projects as well as professional planners.

VPA is now accepting submissions for the 2024 Planning Awards!

2024 Planning Awards will be presented at the VPA Spring Conference in early June. Submission deadline is April 15th, 2024.

About Our Awards

Our awards focus on the following categories:

Project of the Year, Plan of the Year, Citizen Planner of the Year, Citizen Planning Board, Commission or Committee of the Year and Professional Planner of the Year

Past VPA Award Winners

Nomination Process

NEW THIS YEAR! Online submissions, here

All professional planners know a colleague that has been going above and beyond the call of duty. And we know that you work with exceptional volunteers. Please don't feel shy about nominating your own plan - whether it is a town plan, regional plan, a visioning plan, a modal plan, etc. Once all nominations are received, the VPA Awards Committee sends the nominations to the New Hampshire Planners Association for review. NHPA provides their recommendations to the VPA Executive Committee for adoption. VPA awardees are submitted to NNECAPA's Award Program for consideration at the fall conference.

Completed forms and questions about the awards process may be addressed to Awards Committee Chair, Scott Grimm-Lyon, at sgrimmlyon@bcrcvt.org .